Skip to main content

Pool closure due to repairs

By

- Notices

Durham County Council have informed us that the pools at Chester-le-Street will need to be closed for repairs in December. The main pool will be closed 9 – 15 December inclusive and the small pool will be closed 9 – 22 December inclusive.

As a result of the closure, there have been some modifications to our timetables.

Please see a member of the committee if you have any questions. We’re sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Small pool

On Friday 13 December there will be a fun night in the soft play at Chester-le-Street.

  • 18:30 – 19:00: Tadpoles, Frogs and Dolphins
  • 19:00 – 19:30: D and E Squads
  • 19:30 – 20:00: C Squad

On Sunday 15 December, there will be a training session at Birtley Pool.

  • 15:00 – 15:30: Tadpoles
  • 15:30 – 16:00: Frogs

This is followed by the club Christmas closure (except for the club gala), with a return to Chester-le-Street pool on Friday 3 January.

Main pool

Training times are as follows;

  • Monday 9 December
    • 05:30 – 07:00 at Birtley: A, B1, B2, B3 and C squads
    • 18:00 – 20:00 at Castleview Academy: A, B1 and B3 squads
    • 19:30 – 21:00 at Louisa Centre: B2 squad
  • Tuesday 10 December
    • 19:00 – 21:00 at Castleview Academy: A, B1 and B2 squads
  • Wednesday 11 December
    • 05:30 – 07:00 at Birtley: A, B1 and B2 squads
  • Thursday 12 December
    • 05:30 – 07:00 at Birtley: A, B1, B2 and B3 squads
    • 19:30 – 20:30 at Castleview Academy: C, D and E squads
  • Saturday 14 December
    • 12:00 – 14:00 at Louisa Centre: B3 squad
  • Sunday 15 December
    • 14:00 – 15:00 at Birtley: C, D and E squads
    • 15:00 – 16:00 at Birtley: A, B1, B2 and B3 squads
  • Monday 16 December
    • Training will run as normal

There will be no training on;

  • Monday 23 December
  • Tuesday 24 December
  • Wednesday 25 December
  • Thursday 26 December
  • Suday 29 December
  • Tuesday 31 December
  • Wednesday 1 January

Training will take place in the main pool at Chester-le-Street on;

  • Friday 27 December, 19:00 – 21:00 for A, B1 and B2 squads
  • Saturday 28 December, 07:00 – 09:00 for A, B1, B2 and B3 squads
  • Monday 30 December, 05:00 – 07:00 for A, B1, B2, B3 and C squad

Training will resume as normal on Thursday 2 January.

Our club gala will go ahead as planned on Friday 20 December and Suday 22 December, but with no swim down facility.

This year, A, B1, B2 and B3 squads will continue to train over Christmas and New Year, though with limited times.